our Team


Clarissa Unger



Clarissa has a background in advocacy, communications, fundraising, and political campaigns and has worked on strategic campaigns both nationally and internationally. Prior to founding the SLSV Coalition, she served as the Development Coordinator for the Robert. J. Dole Institute of Politics at the University of Kansas where she helped to promote civic and democratic engagement on campus. Clarissa has a Masters in Public Administration and a BA in Political Science and International Studies from the University of Kansas and a Masters in Comparative European Politics from Trinity College in Dublin, Ireland.

Deputy Director

Marissa Corrente

Deputy Director


Prior to working with the SLSV Coalition, Marissa was an Elections Coordinator for the Orange County FL Supervisor of Elections office where she managed Early Voting during the 2018 Midterm Election cycle. Before that, Marissa served as the Associate Director at the Rollins College Center for Leadership & Community Engagement where she supported community engaged learning & research as well as campus-wide democratic engagement. She received her BA in English from Bates College and her MA in Educational Leadership from the University of Central Florida.

Partnerships Manager

Kathryn Quintin

Partnerships Manager


She was previously the Programs Manager at Asian and Pacific Islander Vote (APIAVote) where she coordinated most of the youth engagement and outreach and founded the #WetheAAPI Ambassador Program that engaged over 30 campuses around AAPI civic engagement. She also previously has held a position as the Executive Director of the East Coast Asian American Student Union (ECAASU) and on the Board of Advisers for SERCAAL (Southeast Regional Conference for Asian American Leaders).

Special Projects Director

Eddy Zerbe

Special Projects Director

Prior to joining the SLSV Coalition, Eddy was active in non-partisan civic engagement organizations from the local to the national level. Most recently, Eddy was the Director of RISE to Vote, a program that partners with college and professional sports teams, leagues, and athletes to improve civic engagement in our country. Eddy has also worked for the Funders’ Committee for Civic Participation and Lawyers’ Committee for Civil Rights. In Texas, he was a co-founder of MOVE Texas and worked in the office of State Representative Ruth Jones McClendon. He graduated from the University of Texas at San Antonio. 
my face

Maddie Wolf

Social Designer


Maddie Wolf is the Social Designer for the Students Learn Students Vote Coalition. In this role, she applies a human-centered design approach to creating tools, systems, and processes for increasing student voter participation. Her work focuses on several of the SLSV Coalition’s national partnerships with a main focus on Ask Every Student. Maddie’s past work includes developing Democracy Works’ Votes & Ballots and building a region-wide coalition of college student activists and organizers in Baltimore, Maryland. She was born and raised in Atlanta, Georgia, graduated from the Maryland Institute College of Art (MICA), and lives in Baltimore, Maryland. 




Zoë Williamson

Coalition Coordinator


Zoe Williamson is the Coalition Coordinator for the Students Learn Students Vote Coalition. Prior to joining SLSV, Zoë served as the Deputy Press Secretary for a Louisiana gubernatorial campaign. Zoë graduated from Louisiana State University, where she majored in Political Communication. During her time at LSU, she served as the President of Geaux Vote LSU, as an Andrew Goodman Foundation Vote Everywhere Ambassador, as LSU Student Government’s Director of Communications, and as a Governor’s Fellow in Louisiana Government.


Carmen Linero-lopez

Ask Every Student Manager


Carmen Liñero-Lopez is the Project Manager for Ask Every Student (AES). Prior to joining AES, Carmen was a National Campus Organizer with the Feminist Majority Foundation, where she worked to advance reproductive freedom and gender equity through collaboration with students across the western United States. Before that, she conducted academic research in Iowa; was a Legislative Assistant in the New York State legislature; and worked with various NGOs, political campaigns, and corporations in Pennsylvania, Afghanistan, Liberia, Tennessee, Massachusetts, Illinois, and South Africa. She is a graduate of Williams College, in Williamstown, Massachusetts.


Margaret Trombly

Grants & Development Coordinator


Margaret Trombly is the Grants and Development Coordinator for the Students Learn Students Vote Coalition. Prior to this role, she worked on the Operations Teams for several campaigns throughout the 2020 cycle. Margaret previously worked with the SLSV Coalition during the 2018 Midterm Election cycle, and is excited to rejoin the team. She grew up in Arlington, Virginia and studied Gender and Sexuality Studies at Bates College in Lewiston, Maine.

Danny Fersh

Director of Communications


Daniel Fersh is the Communications Director for the Students Learn Students Vote Coalition. Before joining the SLSV Coalition, Daniel worked for more than three years at Laurel Strategies, where he crafted and executed communications strategies for leaders in technology, finance and philanthropy. Prior to Laurel Strategies, Daniel spent three years teaching English as a second language to both children and adults while living in the cities of Madrid and Seville, Spain. A graduate of Syracuse University, Daniel has a BS in Broadcast Journalism with a minor in Spanish. 

executive committee


Mike Dean

Executive Director, LeadMN


Joy Fulkerson

Director,  Leadership and Civic Engagement, East Tennessee State UniversitY


Lizette Mata

Deputy Secretary of State, State of California

Teresa Acuña

Associate Director of Democratic Governance, Harvard Ash Center

advisory board

Chanel Brown

Chanelle Brown

National Urban League Young Professionals


Sebastian Canales

Cuyahoga Community College


Rachel Clay

Campus Vote Project


Nicole Costa

Democracy Works


Niamh Harrop

Florida PIRG Students at UCF


Divyansh Kaushik

Carnegie Mellon University Graduate Student Assembly

Meg McCormick

Maine Students Vote

DM_Headshot (1)

Dominique McMillan

ALL IN Campus Democracy Challenge

iCmkXPTl_400x400 (1) (1)

Purvi Patel

University of Chicago, Institute of Politics


Jose Patiño

Aliento Education Fund


Samantha Perlman

Scholar Strategy Network


Dr. Teri Platt

Clark Atlanta University


Jessica Ronan

Center for Youth Political Participation at Rutgers University - New Brunswick

07/16/2019 - Medford/Somerville, Mass. - Duy Trinh, Program Coordinator - Tisch College Institute for Democracy and Higher Education, poses for a portrait on July 16, 2019. (Alonso Nichols/Tufts University)

Duy Trinh

Institute for Democracy and Higher Education - Tufts University


Paul Valdez

University of ArizonA